Printer Friendly Version 
News & Announcements
Town of Clover 2019 General Election Results
Posted Date:
The final results of the Town of Clover 2019 General Election are in!
There are currently 3,748 registered voters in the Town of Clover (Town Limits only).  Of those registered, only 748, or 19.96%, actually voted in the 2019 General Election for Mayor and Town Council.  

The winners are incumbent  Mayor Greg Holmes, Council members  incumbents Wes Spurrier, Chris Farris, and Teresa Hurst, along with newcomers Amy Nivens, Martha Bratton, and Keon Barber.

In June of 2019, the Council passed an Ordinance to change the terms of Mayor and Council to staggered four-year terms, bringing Clover in line with most other municipalities in South Carolina.  With this change, the Mayor will have a four-year term.  The three Council members receiving the most votes will also have a four-year term.  The other three Council members will have a two-year term.  With the election in 2021, there will be three Council seats open.  Those winners will then have a four year term, completing the four year staggered term cycle. 

In the Mayoral race, Greg Homes received 381 votes or 54%. Write-in candidate Brandon Stymiest received 301 votes or 42% and  other write-in candidates received a combined total of 25 votes.  Council members Wes Spurrier, Chris Farris, and Amy Nivens will each serve a four-year term and Martha Bratton, Keon Barber, and Teresa Hurst will each serve a two-year term. 


Town of Clover    |   116 Bethel Street    |   Clover, SC 29710    |   Phone: 803.222.9495    |   Fax: 803.222.6955
Site Map   |   Contact Us    |   Job Openings    |   Powered by MunicipalCMS
Find us on Facebook Get our RSS Feeds Sign up for E-News